To remove volunteers from your organization, there are two options. Removing a volunteer does not delete their POINT account, and it does not delete their statistics for your organization, but it changes them from an Internal volunteer to an External one in your Contacts list. If you are deleting volunteers who never accepted the invite to join your organization, their invitation to join will be deleted and they will not be shown as a Contact.
- Remove individual volunteers:
To delete volunteers individually, go to “People” and then “Contacts” and find the name of the person you want to remove. Find the box with the 3 dots (“...”) in the same row as their name and click “Delete”. You will have to confirm this action by clicking “Delete volunteer” in the popup box.
- Mass remove volunteers:
You can remove a lot of volunteers at once (such as deleting seniors when they graduate and are no longer involved with your organization). Use the checkboxes to check who you want to remove. You can also use the Sort and Filter functions to find a certain category of volunteer, and use the checkbox at the top to select all of the people on that list. Once the volunteers all have a checked box, find the orange “Actions” button and hit “Remove Volunteers”. You will have to confirm this action by clicking “Delete volunteer” in the popup box.
Questions? Email us at email@example.com.